2020 Chapter Award Winners

In October of 2020 at its virtual conference, APA - Wisconsin gave out its 2020 Chapter Awards to recognize outstanding achievements and innovations in planning and publicize persons and organizations whose activities advance planning in Wisconsin in the last year.

Best Practice
  • Madison Historic Preservation Plan
  • City of Milwaukee Landscape Code and Landscape Design Guide
  • Sun Prairie Comprehensive Plan 2019-2039
  • Wausau Zoning Ordiance & Zoning Map
Innovations in Planning
  • City of Ashland Waterfront Development Plan Update
  • City of Madison Mifflandia Plan
  • City of Milwaukee Green Infrastructure Plan
  • A Place in the Neighborhood & MKE United Anti-Displacement Fund
  • The Beerline Trail Equitable Implementation Plan
Urban Design
  • Milwaukee Bucks Deer District
  • Water Street - Creating Racine's Newest Riverfront Neighborhood

Congratulations to our award winners and thank you our jurors! For questions, reach out to Kristan Sanchez, VP Awards, at: awards@wisconsinplanners.org or awards@wisconsinplanners.org or 920.405.3821

To see the criteria and submission forms visit our Award Categories and Criteria Page.

Thank you to one of our generous sponsors, Vierbicher.

Vierbicher 2021

Return to APA Wisconsin homepage