Past Chapter Award Recipients


2017 Great Places Awards: Middleton's Pheasant Branch Conservancy, New Glarus, and Fox Cities Trestle Trail

Chapter Award Recipients 2017

Washington County Brownfield Redevelopment Initiative

Washington County Site Redevelopment Program (brownfields policy). From left to right: Christian Tscheschlok, Economic Development Washington County; David Holmes, Stantec Consulting, Deb Sielski, Deputy Planning and Parks Administrator; Jolena Presti and Scott Harrington, Vandewalle & Associates

Madison Metropolitan School District Enrollment Plan

Madison Metropolitan School District Student Enrollment Projections: 2017-2037. Left to right: Dan Johns, Dan Eckberg, and Michael Slavney, all with Vandewalle & Associates


Connecting People and Communities, Winnebago County Bicycle and Pedestrian Plan. Michael Loughran, Tool Design Group; Melissa Kraemer Badtke, East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission

Oregon Sign Code

Village of Oregon Sign Code. Left to right: Jaclyn Mich, Vandewalle & Associates; Michael Slavney, Vandewalle & Associates


South MIlwaukee Comprehensive Plan and Downtown Plan Update. Left to right: Tonya Fonseca, GRAEF; Larry Witzling, GRAEF; Kyle Vandercar, City of South Milwaukee; Diane Williams, Business Districts, Inc.; Stephanie Hacker, GRAEF


Walker’s Point Strategic Action Plan – South 5th Street Reconstruction. Left to right: Michael Loughran, Tool Design Group; Ursula Twombly, Walker’s Point Association; Janet Grau, City of Milwaukee; Kyle Gast, City of Milwaukee; Samuel Leichtling, City of Milwaukee


Green Infrastructure Guidebook for Schools. From left to right: Tonya Fonseca, GRAEF; Carrie Bristoll-Groll, Stormwater Solutions Engineering; Karen Sands, Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District; Linda Reid, Southeastern Wisconsin Watersheds Trust, Inc.


Dane County Bicycle Wayfinding Manual. Left to right: Michael Loughtan, Toole Design Group; Sara Rigleman, Dane County; Laura Hicklin, Dane County


Student Project Award, Appleton Avenue Corridor Visioning Plan. From left to right: Marion Ecks and Ben Block University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee. Not pictured: Emma Siegworth and Kelly Seniuk

Back to top

Return to APA Wisconsin homepage