In October of 2019 in Eau Claire, APA - Wisconsin gave out its 2019 Chapter Awards to recognize outstanding achievements and innovations in planning and publicize persons and organizations whose activities advance planning in Wisconsin in the last year.

Best Practice:

  • City of Milwaukee Pedestrian Plan
  • A Greater Madison Vision Survey and Scenario Planning Model
  • City of Madison's Imagine Madison Comprehensive Plan

Innovations in Planning::

  • City of New Richmond Comprehensive Plan
  • City of La Crosse US Highway 53 Corridor Plan

Economic Development Planning:

  • City of Milwaukee's Moving Milwaukee Forward: Equitable Growth Through Transit Oriented Development
  • Southwestern Wisconsin RPC's 2019-2024 Southwestern Wisconsin CEDS

Student Project:

  • Matthew Frater: “Creating and Maintaining Fair Housing Equity”

Great Places in Wisconsin:

  • Carson Park Causeway, Eau Claire
  • Historic Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Milwaukee
  • Wenzel Family Plaza, Marshfield

Service Recognition: APA-WI Board of Directors:

  • Kassandra Walburn, AICP - Treasurer, 2016-2018 
  • Karen Sands, AICP - Secretary, 2014-2019

Retiree & Service Recognition:

  • Linda Stoll, AICP - APA-WI Board of Directors, 2002-2019

Congratulations to our award winners and thank you our jurors! For questions, reach out to Kristan Sanchez, VP Awards, at: or 920.405.3821

To see the criteria and submission forms visit our Award Categories and Criteria Page.

Thank you to one of our generous sponsors, GRAEF.

GRAEF calling card, October 2018

Return to APA Wisconsin homepage